Home > Programmes > Spiritual Education > Thought for the day 2013

Thought for the day 2013


THEME FOR 2013 : “GROW STRONG”

THEME VERSE :
“DON’T LET ANYONE LOOK DOWN ON YOU BECAUSE YOU ARE YOUNG,
BUT SET AN EXAMPLE FOR THE BELIEVERS
IN SPEECH, IN LIFE, IN LOVE, IN FAITH AND IN PURITY.”
[1 TIMOTHY 4:12]


Jan


Verse for the Week :
“…we are God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works,
which God prepared in advance for us to do.”
Ephesians 2:10

Wednesday 2 Jan
Thought for the Day : Do not let anyone look down on you

Thursday 3 Jan
Thought for the Day : We shall overcome



Verse for the Week :
“Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young,
but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity.”
 1Timothy 4:12

Monday 7 Jan
Thought for the Day : Think before you speak

Thursday 10 Jan
Thought for the Day : Choose to do what is right

Friday 11 Jan
Thought for the Day : You don’t have to grow up to be an example



Verse for the Week :
“Now to Him Who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine,
according to His power that is at work within us…”
Ephesians 3:20

Monday 14 Jan
Thought for the Day : Setting an example is not easy, but do it!

Thursday 17 Jan
Thought for the Day : Trust in God’s power and persevere

Friday 18 Jan
Thought for the Day : Dig deep, grow strong.



Verse for the Week :
“God had planned something better for us
so that only together with us would they be made perfect.”
Hebrews 11:40

Monday 21 Jan
Thought for the Day : Work in partnership with God

Thursday 24 Jan
Thought for the Day : Run the race with perseverance

Friday 25 Jan
Thought for the Day :  Is your soul well with God?



Verse for the Week :
“Live as free men, but do not use your freedom as a cover-up for evil..”
1 Peter 2:16

Monday 28 Jan
Thought for the Day : Live respectfully, honour God

Wednesday 30 Jan
Thought for the Day : Put away childish things

Thursday 31 Jan
Thought for the Day : It is never too late to return to God , for He loves you.

Friday 1 Feb
Thought for the Day :  Listen and think before acting

Feb


Verse for the Week :
“Show proper respect to everyone…”
1 Peter 2:17(a)

Monday 4 Feb
Thought for the Day : Show respect to everyone

Wednesday 6 Feb
Thought for the Day : Live respectful lives that change the world

Thursday 7 Feb
Thought for the Day : Show respect to those in authority

Friday 1 Feb
Thought for the Day : Listen and think before acting



Verse for the Week :
“Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong,
but always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else.”
1 Thessalonians 5:15

Wednesday 13 Feb
Thought for the Day : Be kind to one another

Thursday 14 Feb
Thought for the Day : Respect for others means kindness for them

Friday 15 Feb
Thought for the Day : Don’t retaliate. Trust in the Lord.



Verse for the Week :
“Be completely humble and gentle; be patient, bearing with one another in love.”
Ephesians 4:2

Monday 18 Feb
Thought for the Day : Bear with one another

Wednesday 20 Feb
Thought for the Day : Be humble towards one another

Thursday 21 Feb
Thought for the Day : Bear with one another,
but know your limits and do not be led astray.

Friday 22 Feb
Thought for the Day : He ain’t heavy, he is your brother.

Mar


VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“…let us run with perseverance the race marked out for us.”
Hebrews 12:1(b)

Monday 11 Mar
Thought for the Day : Run with perseverance to grow strong

Wednesday  13 Mar
Thought for the Day : Work for your legacy to trust God to help you achieve it

Thursday 14 Mar
Thought for the Day : Run with perseverance the race marked out for us

Friday 15 Mar
 School Cross Country

Apr


VERSE FOR THE WEEK
 “If anyone…does not keep a tight rein on his tongue, he deceives himself…”
James 1:26

Monday 1 Apr
Thought for the Day : Strive to live a life of integrity

Tuesday 2 Apr
Thought for the Day : Live truthfully

Wednesday 3 Apr
Thought for the Day : Hold a tight rein on your tongue

Friday 5 Apr
Thought for the Day : Speak the right words to those you love, before it is too late



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
 “…encourage one another and build each other up…”
1 Thessalonians 5:11(a)

Monday 8 Apr
Thought for the Day : Bless and encourage one another

Tuesday 9 Apr
Thought for the Day : Build each other up

Wednesday 10 Apr
Thought for the Day : Build up and encourage
one another because you know Jesus is coming back

Thursday 11 Apr
Thought for the Day : Hope can either be built up or destroyed

Friday 12 Apr
Thought for the Day : Encourage each other and build each other up



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“Rather, he must be hospitable, one who loves what is good,
who is self-controlled, upright, holy and disciplined.”
Titus 1:8

Monday 15 Apr
Thought for the Day : Live a self-controlled life

Tuesday 16 Apr
Thought for the Day : Being upright is integrity displayed

Wednesday 17 Apr
Thought for the Day : ( E-learning Day )

Thursday 18 Apr
Thought for the Day : Be different in an indifferent world. Be holy.

Friday 19 Apr
Thought for the Day : Love and embrace what is good and shun what is bad.



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will in all things grow up…”
Ephesians 4:25(a)

Monday 22 Apr
Thought for the Day : Speak the truth in love to build each other up

Wednesday 24 Apr
Thought for the Day : Speak the truth, no matter the circumstance.

Thursday 24 Apr
Thought for the Day : Walk the talk. No Roadblock. VIA. Everyday.

Friday 26 Apr
Thought for the Day : Speak the truth. The truth will set you free!



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“Simply let your YES be YES and your NO be NO…”
Matthew 5:37(a)

Monday 29 Apr
Thought for the Day : Do not speak with forked tongues

Tuesday 30 Apr
Thought for the Day : Let your ‘yes’ be ‘yes’ and ‘no’ be ‘no’.

May


VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“Simply let your YES be YES and your NO be NO…”
Matthew 5:37(a)

Wednesday 1 May
Public Holiday - Labour Day

Thursday 2 May
Thought for the Day : To speak the truth, is to speak in a better and loving way.

Friday 3 May
Thought for the Day : Let your light shine



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit,
but in humility consider others better than yourselves.”
Philippians 2:3

Monday 6 May
Thought for the Day : In humility, value others above yourself.

Tuesday 7 May
Thought for the Day : Consider Christ, the source of our humility.

Wednesday 8 May
Thought for the Day : In humility, value others above yourself

Thursday 9 May
Thought for the Day : Be honest in your self-evaluation.
In humility, consider others better than yourselves.

Friday 10 May
Thought for the Day : Pave the way for others to achieve 



VERSE FOR THE WEEK
“And do not forget to do good and to share with others,
for with such sacrifices God is pleased.”
Hebrews 13:16

Monday 13 May
Thought for the Day : Share without expecting anything in return

Wednesday 15 May
Thought for the Day : Go and do good to others

Thursday 16 May
Thought for the Day : There’s no need to brag about what you have done

Friday 10 May
Thought for the Day : An ACS gentleman lives a life of sharing

Jul


Friday 5 Jul
Thought for the Day : Count your blessings. Live well!

Monday 10 Jul
Thought for the Day :  As God’s workmanship, show no favouritism.

Tuesday 11 Jul
Thought for the Day :  God knows our path

Monday 15 Jul
Thought for the Day :  You are never too young to set an example

Wednesday 17 Jul
Thought for the Day :  Forgive and get rid of all bitterness. Live a life of peace and joy.

Thursday 17 Jul
Thought for the Day :  Don’t be robbed by bitterness 

Monday 22 Jul
Thought for the Day : Do good for others

Wednesday 24 Jul
Thought for the Day :  Overcome evil with good

Thursday 25 Jul
Thought for the Day :  Extend kindness to others

Friday 26 Jul
Thought for the Day :  Get rid of anger